Sillian in summer

  • Strolling, hiking, mountaineering: here everything is possible. Whether you want to go on one of the easier circular walks, a cross-border hike or more difficult mountain climbs – there’s many different possibilities, also in the bordering South Tyrol or the neighboring “Defereggental”. In the center of the “Hochpustertal” lies the “Villgratental”, with its beautiful, cozy alpine cabins. In the summer this is also an attraction for our younger guests, since you can find a variety of animals on the fields – whether it be cows or sheep. Visitors especially love the peace and quiet that this region radiates. Moreover, the “Villgratental” also offers a variety of hiking possibilities

  • If you’re travelling with children we have a very special hint for you, which will make their little hearts beat faster: the adventure park “Wichtelpark” with many attractions like minigolf, a gnome train, a high rope course and many more. It’s a place where young and old will feel great. Moreover, the wildlife park in Assling is a very special destination for families. There you can experience local animals up close. Furthermore, the summer toboggan runs in Innichen and Lienz will guarantee fun for the whole family.

  • Several mountain railways in close vicinity will bring you comfortably to our wonderful mountain world. Linger a little and enjoy the nature or go for a mountain hike in this picturesque landscape. Every Wednesday during summer a special family day takes place at the mountains.

  • The perfectly prepared “Drauradweg” (a cycle path along the Drava river) goes directly through Sillian. You can cycle along the river to Lienz and return to Sillian by train – an excursion for the whole family. Mountain bikers also find several tracks. A special challenge is the Stoneman-trail with a length of 120 kilometers and 4.000 meters of altitude difference.

  • For culture enthusiasts there are several sights and smaller museums (carriage museum in Obertilliach, Wurzerhof Außervillgraten,…) that can be visited. In the summer months also many traditional festivities take place.

You can find more information on our region here: www.osttirol.com

Address

Hauptstraße 2 i

9920 Sillian

Telephone

+43 699 163 82 120

©2019 Schett Nadine

Sillian im Sommer

  • Spazieren, Wandern, Bergwandern: bei uns ist alles möglich. Egal ob leichte Rundwanderwege, grenzüberschreitende Wanderungen oder fordernde Bergtouren. Wandermöglichkeiten gibt es viele - sei es im angrenzenden Südtirol oder im benachbarten Defereggental. Im Zentrum des Hochpustertales liegt das Villgratental, mit seinen wunderschönen, urigen Almhütten. Im Sommer auch eine Attraktion für die kleinen Gäste, denn besonders zu dieser Zeit kann man verschiedenste Tiere auf den Wiesen vorfinden - von Kühen bis hin zu Schafen. Gäste lieben hier besonders die Ruhe, welche ausgestrahlt wird. Auch vom Villgratental sind zahlreiche Wanderungen möglich.

  • Sollten Sie mit Kindern reisen, haben wir auch hierfür einen ganz besonderen Tipp, welcher Kinderherzen höher schlagen lässt. Der Abenteuerpark "Wichtelpark" mit sämtlichen Attraktionen wie Minigolf, einen Wichtelzug, einem Hochseilgarten und noch vieles mehr. Er ist ein Ort, an dem sich Groß und Klein nachweislich wohlfühlen. Auch der Wildpark Assling ist ein besonderes Ausflugsziel für Familien, denn dort können heimische Tiere fast hautnah erlebt werden. Außerdem gibt es dort auch eine Sommerrodelbahn wie in Innichen und Lienz, welche Spaß für die gesamte Familie garantieren.

  • Etliche Bergbahnen in der näheren Umgebung bringen Sie bequem in unsere wunderbare Bergwelt. Verweilen Sie einfach und genießen Sie die Natur oder starten Sie eine auf Ihr Können ausgerichtete Bergwanderung. An Jedem Mittwoch im Sommer findet am Hausberg von Sillian, dem Thurnthaler, ein Familientag statt, an dem die Kleinen einiges erwartet. 

  • Der bestens ausgebaute Drauradweg führt direkt durch Sillian. Fahren Sie flussabwärts ins 30 km entfernt gelegene Lienz und kehren Sie mit dem Zug wieder nach Sillian zurück - ein Ausflug für die ganze Familie. Mountainbiker finden zahlreiche ausgewiesene Strecken, für die Besten bietet sich der Stoneman-Trail mit 120 km und 4.000 Höhenmetern als Herausforderung an.

  • Für Kulturbegeisterte gibt es etliche Sehenswürdigkeiten und kleinere Museen (Kutschenmuseum Obertilliach, Wurzerhof Außervillgraten, ...) zu entdecken, über den ganzen Sommer finden viele traditionelle Feste statt. 

Viele weitere Informationen zu unserer Region gibt es auf www.osttirol.com

Adresse

Hauptstraße 2 i

9920 Sillian

Telefonnummer

+43 699 163 82 120

©2019 Schett Nadine